JUST DA TRUTH-ABOUT GLORY PART 2

Moreover whom he did predestinate, them he also called: and whom he called, them he also justified: and whom he justified, them he also glorified.  Romans 8:30 King James Version

Yesterday we talked about the GLORY and The Truth that Jesus has given us the same glory that God the Father has given to Him.  We also talked about the reason why Jesus did this.  His reason was for the purpose of making us One with Him.  I want to share with you that path again and help you see some other building blocks in our salvation package.  In the above mentioned scripture we see the path that The Father took us through to get us to where we are today.  First He predestinated us to be conformed to the image of His Son, then He called us.  Now by saying He called us this indicates that we had to answer.   I bring this up to clear up any wrong thinking or doctrine about predestination excluding man’s own will. The Father called us through Jesus and we had to answer.  After He called us and we answered He then justified us.  Now this word justification is the same word and has the same meaning as making one righteousness or right before God. It is the ability to stand before God as if you had never sinned. This is only done through Christ Jesus. We are the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus.  Jesus was not even raised from the dead until we were justified (Romans 4:25). That’s how serious our being made righteous was to our Father.  So He made us righteous in Christ Jesus and after that was done then He GLORIFIED us.

So when you examine this scripture in this light in its own building process you can see that righteousness is really a means to an end.  It is not the end all be all.  God the Father designed a very specific path to get us back and beyond where we were before Adam sinned.  When God made man He crowned him with glory and honor.  When Adam sinned he lost that glory and so did every other human being.  That was until Christ came died and was resurrected.  We can see the proof and The Truth of what we just stated in the two following scriptures.

For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God; Romans 3:23 King James Version

God is the one for whom and through whom everything exists. Therefore, while God was bringing many sons and daughters to glory, it was the right time to bring Jesus, the source of their salvation, to the end of his work through suffering.  Hebrews 2:10 God’s Word Translation

So it was God’s intent and purpose to bring many sons and daughters to glory thru  Jesus and His finished work.  I have a question?  Are you conscious of THE GLORY?  Are you conscious that you right now are crowned with glory and honor and with that comes renown, weight, splendor, recognition, favor and many other things that belong to Jesus and The Father?  Most believers are not conscious of the glory because they have been told that God gets all the glory.  But this glory was given to you by God through Christ Jesus along with every spiritual blessing fitting for a son or daughter of God and a citizen of Heaven.  Allow me to share with you a story from my childhood that will help you see the difference between having something and being conscious of it.

I grew up in Detroit, Michigan in the 70’s and 80’s.  Detroit is and was all it was made out to be.  However my parents were both Christians.  We had to go to church every week, multiple services if they were being held.  We had to go to bed nightly at 9:00 p.m. without fail but if the church kept us up till 11p.m. it was cool.  Now my Dad had a rule about no fighting, and instilled this in us all from a very young age.  If you fought you were going to get a whipping. No fighting and living in Detroit do not compute. It’s an oxymoron.  I really was not a violent person, had a bit of a temper that developed after years of taking various things but my Dad’s words and fear kept me from defending myself for a number of my early years.  As a result I was bullied, chased home and lived in fear for a great part of my early life which is a devil tactic, to instill fear in you early.  Then if its not corrected, you will live a life of fear as an adult.

One day on the very last day of school while I was in fifth grade,  a young boy continued to bully and threaten me and talk about what he was going to do to me. For some reason I began to reason in my mind a number of different things. On the last day of school you really did nothing and the teachers would be in and out of the room for extended periods of time as they were trying to prepare to be out of school as well.  Anyway, this young  boy kept threatening me, “Yes as soon as Mrs. Jefferson leaves I’m gonna beat you up.”  Everyone oooohhed and aahhhhed as they had known me to pretty much never fight back. They agreed and taunted me, “He’s going to kick your butt.”

As I sat there I was pretty fed up and really wanted to fight back but the thoughts of my father still had me locked up.  So I began to reason, “Vincent its the last day of school.  The teacher is in and out of the room for 10 to 15 minutes at a time.  Its highly unlikely you will be caught.” So I made the decision to fight.  So sure enough Mrs. Jefferson leaves the room and everyone pulls the desks back and leaves a circle in the middle of the room.  With two lookouts at the door, me and Everett Coates(I still remember his name), walked towards each other.  I thought about all the years of being chased home or beat up, called church boy and everything and as he reached out to grab me to body slam me.  To his surprise and mine,  I instead grabbed him by both of his arms and threw him over a book case and a bunch of those old heavy encyclopedias all fell out of the bookcase  on top of him.

The class was in complete shock and they were not the only ones. I stood there looking at my hands.  I thought I was weak, I thought I was a punk.  Thats what everyone else had said and called me for years.  But I was not.  I was indeed a pretty strong boy and I had no idea I was.  I had strength but I had never been conscious of it let alone actually use the strength.  The church for the most part has done the same thing to The Body of Christ.  They have taught the Body of Christ to be sin conscious instead of righteousness conscious.  This has resulted in much of the defeated and weak and broke state that the church has appeared to be in.  Oh but its all a lie.  God has told us in His Word that we are strong for Jesus Himself is our strength.  God has told us He has blessed us with every spiritual blessing but preachers have said, “No your sin is blocking you from receiving from God and when the church believes that then God can’t do anything about it because He works by faith.  If sin could stop God’s resurrection power then Jesus would have never risen from the dead because He took EVERYONE’S sin.  Romans 6:14 says  Sin shall not have dominion over you. Why? Because it has no dominion over JESUS! Your right standing with God the Father is not based on you at all, it’s based on what Jesus did.

Remember this: God allows what you allow!!!  I found that out the hard way after many years of being in what eventually became a spiritually abusive environment. The sad thing is I thought the environment was great even when there were things going on completely contrary to The Word of God.   If God says the sky is blue and someone else including a preacher says its purple and you choose to believe the preacher over God you will live in a lie.  You must be conscious of The Truth!! Conscious of The Glory!! Conscious of Shalom!! Conscious of God’s goodness.  If not, although you already possess it and its yours, you will never have faith to make it beneficial for you, at least not the way God has purposed for it to be.  All your sins have been forgiven past, present and future and The Father says He will not remember your sins anymore.  Be conscious of the glory and all that it does and affords you. Study out New Testament scriptures about the glory and not ones where Herod was eaten up of worms.  Herod was a heathen and a thief.  You are NOT!!!  You cannot compare yourself to a heathen king, not when God has made you His king (under the King of kings) and His priest (under the High Priest Jesus).  Be conscious of the glory, be conscious of the protections given to you in Psalm 91.  Be conscious of all that belongs to Jesus because THAT’S WHAT BELONGS TO YOU!!!!

All the “blessed” to you! Shalom!!!

Leave a Reply

