JUST DA TRUTH- ABOUT FORGIVENESS

Put on therefore as your spiritual apparel, as chosen- out ones of God, saints and beloved ones, a heart of compassion, kindness, humility, considerateness, longsuffering, bearing with one another and forgiving one another if anyone has a matter of complaint against anyone. Even as and in the degree that the Lord forgave you, in the same manner also you forgive  Colossians 3:13 Kenneth Wuest Translation

Alright everyone, I am going to start this blog off with DA TRUTH!!! As I write this I am writing it too myself.  Don’t get the big head because I know its for you as well.  Its not that I have a problem with forgiveness really. It’s just that .000001 out of 99.9%.  Sometimes some people can rub you the wrong way and have you ever noticed that most of the time its another believer?  I mean you expect certain things from unbelievers but once again its DA BROTHERS, or DA SISTERS!!!  But Jesus has so graciously forgiven us and guess what? As He is so am I in this world!!! I don’t care how I feel or what I think The Words is right!!!  I love The Word of God!! It is thee most important Person and thing I have, even more important to me than  my wife and children.  Without The Word I have no wife and no children or anything for that matter.  It is my spiritual light saber.  One of the greatest things you can do to exercise the faith of God is simply believe and confess and agree with The Word.  Don’t agree with your feeling or your anger or your emotions, agree with THE WORD.  You may see a person and think, “I feel no love for that person!”  But you do love them.  You have love for them. How can I say that? Because The Word of God says that the love of God(the same love God has ) IS shed abroad in your heart by The Holy Ghost.  It did not say that you feel the love of God in your heart it said it is shed abroad in your heart.  All you have to do is agree with The Word and not your feelings.  Look at this scripture.

Let God be true, and every human being a liar Romans 3:4 NIV

Every human would include you if you don’t agree with what God is saying.  The Word says by His stripes you are healed.  You may look and say but I still have this symptom or the doctor said the mass is still there!!  Lets look at the scripture again.

Let God be true, and every human being a liar Romans 3:4 NIV

The doctor is a human. God says you are healed!  The doctor and the report says you are not. Someone is lying and I am pretty sure it’s not Big Poppa!  What does all this have to do with forgiveness.  Everything!! How do you receive healing when you don’t see it? By faith, by believing.  Faith speaks.  Faith says, “Jesus forgave me of all, I forgive them of this one or two or three or one hundred things they have done to me.”

21Then Peter came to him and asked, “Lord, how often should I forgive someonei who sins against me? Seven times?”
22“No, not seven times,” Jesus replied, “but seventy times seven!j   Matthew 18:21-22 New Living Translation

IT TAKES FAITH TO DO WHAT JESUS JUST SAID!!  You may not feel like forgiving but do it by faith, your feelings will catch up to your faith.  Your body will  catch up to your faith.  Jesus never sinned so how did He bear all our sins? He took them on Himself by faith and it was just as real as if He had done it.  Faith is the real deal.  So Jesus has forgiven you and as He is so are you in this world.  You have forgiven them. Believe it and let your feeling catch up later.

All the blessed to you!!! Shalom!

Leave a Reply

