TRUTH 4 THOUGHT WEEKEND EDITION-YOUR I AMNESS

God replied to Moses, “I Am Who I Am. Say this to the people of Israel: I Am has sent me to you.”  Exodus 3:14  New Living Translation

Have you ever given serious thought to the Truth that you are a part of the I AM family?  Perhaps you don’t realize of know what  that means to  and for you.  Think about this when a child is with their father or mother, let’s say the father in this instance, if that child becomes hungry while hanging out with the father that child says to the father, “I am hungry!”.  Although the father may not use these words but in essence when he says, “Ok baby, let’s get something to eat”, he is saying I AM PROVISION.  If a threatening dog or another animal comes around the father will put the child behind them, or lift them up in his arms and protect the child from the threat.  What is being said here?  I AM YOUR PROTECTOR!!!  Such was the case with Abram after he went to get his nephew back after he was kidnapped by some ruthless kings.  Abrams went and defeated those kings and got his family back.  But even after winning this great battle, Abram was concerned that the others left would regroup and retaliate against him.  God the Father said this to Abram.

After these things the word of the LORD came unto Abram in a vision, saying, Fear not, Abram: I am thy shield, and thy exceeding great reward.  Genesis 15:1 King James Version

Later on the Lord revealed another I AM trait to Abram.

And when Abram was ninety years old and nine, the LORD appeared to Abram, and said unto him, I am the Almighty God; walk before me, and be thou perfect.  Genesis 17:1 King James Version

In this case The Lord revealed Himself as the Almighty God, which many of you may know as El-Shaddai.

All the things Abram needed God revealed Himself to Him as that.   What did Abram do to deserve this? Nothing!!!  God chose him and Abram chose to simply believe Him.  Well Abram lived a perfect life so this is why God favored him.  No.   Abram and his family were moon worshippers.  Idolaters one may call them.   Even after God chose Abram he was still in fear about protection and lied about his wife and after God told him he would have a child, he and his wife laughed basically at God due to the fact that they were both old.  But God the Father never gave up on them.  He kept loving and working with them until the Bible declared that Abram who later became Abraham became FULLY PERSUADED that what God said He would do.  God’s word is infallible. If He said by Jesus’s striped you were healed, I don’t care what a symptom says you believe God and know that you are indeed healed.  If you are born again you are a member of the I AM family and all the I AM’s belong to you.

I AM HEALED!

I AM WHOLE!

I AM BLESSED!

I AM RICH!

I AM COVERED!

What ever you need from your Father, today He says I AM

All the “blessed” to you!!! Shalom!

Leave a Reply

