JUST DA TRUTH – ABOUT THE BLESSING OF JUDAH PART 1

And this is the blessing of Judah: and he said, Hear, LORD, the voice of Judah, and bring him unto his people: let his hands be sufficient for him; and be thou an help to him from his enemies.  Deuteronomy 33:7 King James Version

Before Moses climbed Mount Nebo to die, he gathered all the tribes of the children of Israel together and blessed them.  Now it may seem that this has nothing to do with you as a New Testament believer but it does for a very specific reason.

Christ hath redeemed us from the curse of the law, being made a curse for us: for it is written, Cursed is every one that hangeth on a tree: Galatians 3:13 King James Version

Did you notice that Christ ONLY redeemed us from the curse of the law?  He never redeemed us from the blessings of the law.  Those blessings are still yours and mine today.  So all the blessings for all the tribes are listed in Deuteronomy 33.  Verse 7 list the blessing given to the tribe of Judah.  Why is this one so important?  Because Jesus is of the tribe of Judah so that would make you of the tribe of Judah.  Let’s examine the blessing Moses spoke or gave to the tribe of Judah.

And this is the blessing of Judah: and he said, Hear, LORD, the voice of Judah, and bring him unto his people: let his hands be sufficient for him; and be thou an help to him from his enemies. Deuteronomy 33:7 King James Version

So the first part declares and Moses says,  “Hear, Lord the voice of Judah and bring him unto his people.   This piece of the scripture is specifically talking about Jesus Christ and you because you are in Christ.  Jesus knew about this blessing and believed it and walked in it.

Father, I thank You that You have heard Me. 42″I knew that You always hear Me; but because of the people standing around I said it, so that they may believe that You sent Me.  John 11:41-42 New American Standard Version

How did Jesus know that The Father heard him?  He knew by the same way you know, The Word of God.  Jesus read that in the scrolls and believed and received it and He knew it was talking about Him.  God does not change. That blessing is still alive and well and active in the life of Jesus and in your life if you believe and receive it.  The prayer of John 17 shows Jesus’ confidence in The Father when He speaks to Him.  He asked for very specific things and He asked for things for Himself.  Yes those things  were for others but these were “His desires” that He(Jesus ) had personally.  Why? Because God the Father hears the Voice of Judah, Jesus and He has brought Him Jesus unto His people (you and me and all believers).  This is very powerful.  This is a powerful truth.  Poppa hears Jesus and Poppa hears you.

The next portion of the verse is talking about Jesus and us as well.  It says, “Let his hands be sufficient for him’.  Let His hands (Jesus’s hand’s) be sufficient for him (you and me).  Jesus is the Spirit of Grace.  God the Father told Paul something very interesting.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.  2 Corinthians 12:9 NIV

The Father told Paul in the midst of a trial “My Grace is sufficient for you”.   Then Paul goes on to talk about Christ’s power which proves that this Grace is Christ and/or the power of Christ.  But notice how Moses’s blessing says, “Let his hand be sufficient” then God the Father says, “My Grace is sufficient”.   So now we see another example of Moses’ blessing in the Old Testament still working as powerfully as ever in the New Testament for a New Testament believer.

The last part of the blessing of the tribe of Judah from Moses says, “and be thou an help to him from his enemies.”  Every enemy of Jesus and of you the Lord will be an help to you from them.  As a matter of truth, this is already done in the finished work of Christ.  Sin was an enemy.  Poppa through Jesus death, burial and resurrection has completely and totally delivered us from sin because ALL of our sins are forgiven, past, present and future.  You sins were forgiven and paid for at the Cross and at that time ALL YOUR SINS WERE FUTURE SINS.   (I just threw that any for any naysayers about future sins.)  Sickness was an enemy but now because of the stripe of Jesus YOU ARE HEALED!!!  Not going to be healed, you are healed forever, for always, for and because of LOVE.  God is Love!  Poverty and death are both enemies.  Jesus became poor so that you through His poverty might be made rich and Jesus abolished death and made it of none effect.  This was all done before time ever began.

the One who saved us and divinely summoned us in the sphere of a holy summons, not according to our works but according to His own private purpose and grace which [grace] was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time, but has now been made known through the appearing of our Saviour, Christ Jesus, since He not only made of none effect the death, but also brought to light life and incorruption through the good news….  2 Timothy 9-10 Kenneth Wuest Translation

Jesus made death of none effect.  He took from him(satan) the one who HAD the power of death, he took it from him.  So we see the last part of the blessing of Moses to the tribe of Judah fulfilled in and by Chirst.  God never changes and He is always faithful to His Word.  You can trust Him, he is not like man who WILL let you down.  Man cannot help it, they eventually will let you down.  But not Big Poppa.  He never can, He never has and He never will.  Grace was His plan for you all along and it still is today.  THE BLESSING IS YOURS!!!!  He’s blessed you with EVERY blessing.  Believe it and receive it!! TAKE IT!!!

We will wrap this up tomorrow. Be sure to stay tuned!

All the “BLESSED” to you!!! Shalom!

4 thoughts on “JUST DA TRUTH – ABOUT THE BLESSING OF JUDAH PART 1

  1. This is such a happy thing to know!! You know, Vincent, I noticed that I have not been judging myself lately…when I make a mistake, I may be initially disappointed. For example all this week, I made a commitment to be impeccable with my word – then I went to work – oookay…that commitment didn’t last long. BUT, when I found myself unable to cope with the environment, I walked outside (I’ve been doing that on my own without permission because I need to, and I believe God wants me to do everything I need to do to keep my soul steady and focused on Him), and breathed deeply and began my day again, in that moment. So instead of getting all upset with myself for ‘failing’, I just know that God is not upset with me, and only wants me to recenter myself in Him.

    I have three days off in a row!!! So I’m trying to catch up on things including your blog 🙂 ♥

    Marianne

    Like

Leave a Reply

