JUST DA TRUTH – ABOUT PRAYING, BELIEVING & RECEIVING HIS REST Part 1

But now the LORD my God hath given me rest on every side, so that there is neither adversary nor evil occurrent.  I King 5:4 King James Version

Rest is a wonderful thing!! His Rest is even greater!!! It is my belief that after reading today’s exaltation that you will agree and see why it is so great!!!  Can you imagine a life where everything is at peace and ALL IS TRULY WELL.  No drama with your husband or wife or kids.  No drama at work.  You have more than enough money and your health is excellent and divine!  Is this possible on Earth?  Yes it is and again don’t take my word for it, take THE WORD for it.  In the above scripture Solomon is speaking and He acknowledges that this is the Lord His God’s rest and that the Lord had GIVEN it to him.  Lets break this scripture apart then I will ask you to examine it with me in a few other versions.

A)  REST ON EVERY SIDE

Solomon said the Lord GAVE Him rest on EVERY SIDE.  He looks to the left everything is at rest. He looks to the right everything is at rest. He looks behind him and in front and everything is at rest. He even looks up and down and everything is at rest.  This is the epitome of shalom which means wholeness nothing missing and nothing broken. That word rest is the Hebrew word nuach and in the Strongs dictionary it has multifaceted meaning of ; to rest, i.e. Settle down; used in a great variety of applications, literal and figurative, intransitive, transitive and causative (to dwell, stay, let fall, place, let alone, withdraw, give comfort, etc.) — cease, be confederate, lay, let down, (be) quiet, remain, (cause to, be at, give, have, make to) rest, set down. This is a  gift only Poppa can give and He has done it for us as well thru Jesus Christ.  Lets now look at what this rest causes.

B) THERE IS NO ADVERSARY

Because of this rest, Solomon had no adversaries. Everyone had either been conquered or were now joined to or in league or subjection to Solomon.  Because of David his father, who had fought many wars and conquered many enemies in the name of the Lord, there were no enemies left and all Solomon was left with was rest and prosperity.  Like David, Jesus has already won the victory for us and given us His Shalom.  Rest is included in that shalom.  The devil is a defeated foe so we do not ever again fight the fight of faith FOR VICTORY, but FROM  VICTORY!!

C) NOR EVIL OCCURRENT

Not only did this rest remove all enemies and make them to be at peace with Solomon but he also enjoyed no evil occurence.  The word occurrent in that scripture is the Hebrew word paga.  It means there is not a chance of evil, an impact of evil or an encounter of evil.  It also mean there is no reach of evil.  So you are kept out of evil’s or the devil’s reach.  This is so awesome and sounds just like God the Father and our Lord Jesus Christ.

Lets take a look at this same scripture in other versions.
New Living Translation
But now the LORD my God has given me peace on every side; I have no enemies, and all is well.

English Standard Version
But now the LORD my God has given me rest on every side. There is neither adversary nor misfortune.

New American Standard Bible
“But now the LORD my God has given me rest on every side; there is neither adversary nor misfortune.

King James Bible
But now the LORD my God hath given me rest on every side, so that there is neither adversary nor evil occurrent.

Holman Christian Standard Bible
The LORD my God has now given me rest all around; there is no enemy or crisis.

International Standard Version
But now the LORD has given me rest all around, since I have neither foreign adversaries nor domestic crises.

NET Bible
But now the LORD my God has made me secure on all fronts; there is no adversary or dangerous threat.

GOD’S WORD® Translation
But the LORD my God has surrounded me with peace. I have no rival and no trouble.

No rival and no trouble!!! No enemy and no crisis!  I have no enemies and ALL IS WELL!!!  This is so GREAT!!!! Don’t you agree!!!!  Then…….

Let us labour therefore to enter into that rest, lest any man fall after the same example of unbelief. Hebrews 4:11 KJV

Would you like to find out how this happened for Solomon? I will give you a clue, it had to do with PRAYER!!  Stay tuned all week for more.  SAME TRUTH TIME!! SAME TRUTH WEB PAGE!!!

All the blessed to you!!!  Shalom!

Leave a Reply

