JUST DA TRUTH – ABOUT KNOWING AND BELIEVING THE LOVE

And we have known and believed the love that God hath to us. God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him.  I John 4:16  King James Version
Let me start with a question.  When The Word of God says something do you believe it?  The scripture above is a scripture to be taken with faith.  The scripture says WE HAVE KNOWN AND BELIEVED THE LOVE.  I believe that and I believe that since I believe that I get an ever-increasing revelation of God’s Love that will increase my knowledge and belief of God’s Love.   The truth is that every promise of God is already in Christ YES and in Him Amen so they are a done deal waiting to be received.  God’s promises are God’s Love talking to you.  Let’s look at another scripture.

But in that coming day no weapon turned against you will succeed. You will silence every voice raised up to accuse you. These benefits are enjoyed by the servants of the LORD; their vindication will come from me. I, the LORD, have spoken!  Isaiah 54:17 New Living Translation

That coming day is now. Have you ever heard the term, “No means no?”  No also means none.  There’s a scripture in Numbers that says God is not a man that He should lie.  I do not know if all believers really believe this because I hear too many believers saying, “You see what happened on the news?  That can happen here or that can happen to you.”  This is not knowing and believing the Love.  I was at a church event with a family member out of town and the lady who was overseeing the service said, “God aint never said anything about you being happy!!!! He said something about you being holy!!!”  I then looked around as multiple people said, “Amen!!!”  which means so be it.  I walked out and went outside to get a breather and I had to wonder, “Did somebody rip the book of Psalms and Proverbs out of these people’s Bible?”  How many times in Psalms and Proverbs does it say,  “Happy is the man?”.   I am not being critical.  I simply want to make a statement that you should never forget.  I don’t care how old, or young, how many years the preacher has been preaching or how anointed they are purported to be, NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LORD AND NOBODY IS ABOVE THE WORD!!! PERIOD!!!  We must know and believe the Love God has for us and the only way to know that is through The Word of God first and foremost.  Look at what The Word says about your protection.

5You will not fear the terror of night,
nor the arrow that flies by day,
6nor the pestilence that stalks in the darkness,
nor the plague that destroys at midday.
7A thousand may fall at your side,
ten thousand at your right hand,
but it will not come near you.
8You will only observe with your eyes
and see the punishment of the wicked.
9If you say, “The Lord is my refuge,”
and you make the Most High your dwelling,
10no harm will overtake you,
no disaster will come near your tent.
11For he will command his angels concerning you
to guard you in all your ways;
12they will lift you up in their hands,
so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.
13You will tread on the lion and the cobra;
you will trample the great lion and the serpent.
14“Because he loves me,” says the Lord, “I will rescue him;
I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name.
15He will call on me, and I will answer him;
I will be with him in trouble,
I will deliver him and honor him.
16With long life I will satisfy him
and show him my salvation.”

Psalms 91:5-16 KJV

Making a choice to believe The Word of God is knowing and believing the love that God has for Jesus and therefore for you.  Jesus Himself said  that God loves us just as much as He loves Jesus.

I in them and you in me—so that they may be brought to complete unity. Then the world will know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me.  John 17:23 NIV

Jesus wants you to KNOW and BELIEVE the LOVE that God has for you.  He knows it is crucial to your confidence, protection, provision and success.  If The Word says you know and believe then say AMEN!!!!  Agree with The Word and  watch it be made manifest in your life.

All the ‘blessed’ to you!!! Shalom!

Leave a Reply

