TRUTH 4 THOUGHT – WEEKEND EDITION – SPEAK WORDS OF LIGHT

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. 2Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters.

3And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light. 4God saw that the light was good, and he separated the light from the darkness  Genesis 1:1-4 NIV

I have a challenge for you this weekend.  I am challenging you this weekend to ACT LIKE GOD.  Do you realize that God the Father cannot play with any of His words?  Not even one.  Do you realize that if God the Father had spoke what He saw when He looked out and saw darkness covering  the surface of the deep, that it would still be dark today?  But here is the key, God the Father didn’t say what He saw.  He said what He believed and what He believed is what was in HIm.

This is the message we have heard from Him and declare to you: God is light; in Him there is no darkness at all. John 1:15 NIV

That scripture declares that God is Light and ‘in Him’ there is no darkness at all.  NONE!  You see The Father could not have spoken about the darkness because He does not speak based on what He sees. He speaks based on what He believes and what He desires.  Do you know who you are?  Do you know what and more importantly WHO is in you?  If not let’s find out.

For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Live as children of light. Ephesians 5:8 NIV

But NOW you ARE LIGHT in the Lord.  Live as children of light.  What does that mean?  That means act like your Daddy who is Light.  Talk like your Daddy.  Handle situations like your Daddy.  Be guilty of the accusation, “You just like your Daddy!!!”  In this case not your natural father but The Father of Lights,  God the Father, Big Poppa, Abba.  If you are born again God is your very own Father and you have His DNA in you.  God is Light so you are Light.  So whenever and wherever you see darkness,  ‘speak words of light!”  If you see lack speak words of light(abundance).  If symptoms try to attack you with anything big or small that is not of God, speak light (By His stripe, I were healed).  SPEAK WORDS OF LIGHT all the time.  Speaking words of light is living as children of light.  If someone is sick with some disease don’t talk about what you read on the internet about the chances  of them living are minimum then turn around and say but I’m praying for them.  That is double mindedness and double mouthedness.

God never said one word about the darkness.  Not one.  He never even acknowledged it.  When Jesus was in the desert with all those people and they were hungry and all they had in the seen realm were two fish and five loaves, Jesus never spoke once about lack.  He just told the disciples, feed the people.  “Yeah but Jesus was right there with the disciples to help them.”  Guess what, Jesus is right here even closer with you than He was with them when He was here physically.  “Well how is that Brother Vincent?”  He is here is His Name.  Jesus gave us His Name to use and that Name will do everything Jesus would do if He was here physically.  The Name belongs to you but you need to know you ‘have’ it and you need to exercise using it day and night for things big and small.  When you say Jesus’s Name as an owner and possessor of The Name you are speaking LIGHT because Jesus said, “I am the light of the world.”  Jesus is in you. Light is in you. God the Father is in you in Jesus.  The Holy Spirit is in you in Jesus. Now that is what you call a FLOOD LIGHT.

That the communication of thy faith may become effectual by the acknowledging of every good thing which is in you in Christ Jesus. Philemon 1:6 King James Version

Did you see what The Word of God said?  Acknowledge every good thing which is in you in Christ Jesus.  Acknowledge means to act on the knowledge of every good thing in you in Christ Jesus.  Jesus in you makes all the difference.  So I challenge you to speak only light.  In the face of whatever act like your Daddy.  When you speak light you will see light and it will be good just like it was when your Daddy spoke it.

All the ‘blessed’ to you!!! Shalom!

2 thoughts on “TRUTH 4 THOUGHT – WEEKEND EDITION – SPEAK WORDS OF LIGHT

  1. Vincent, this is great! I take the challenge with you.

    In Mark 8, when Jesus was teaching the crowd for three days, he noted that they had no food, and that he was concerned about sending them off because they may faint on the way. He saw the physical reality of a situation…where it could go…but instead of speaking like that was the only option, he had faith enough to change the situation. He knew NOTHING was impossible with God. In fact he most likely would never have even said the words aloud except that this was yet another perfect opportunity to teach his disciples about acting on the Kingdom and from the power of God.

    I believe that when we are given warnings about things, this is not to mean it’s written in stone, but that we are given the authority to make it better – You Kingdom comes on earth as it is in Heaven. I’m not always successful, but I know I can’t go back, I just have to keep practicing until I ‘get it’ right. This may be a bit off-topic, but your post triggered this thought in me.

    I accept the challenge, and this should be exciting!

    You’re a blessing, Vincent. Thank you for your kind words, and I appreciate you, too, my friend.

    Marianne

    Like

  2. I just read my comment…it seems like a forever ago, and I had to chuckle. I really like the the way you talk about God not speaking about what he saw…darkness…but rather what He envisioned. I’m just sooo tired everyday from the day before and it just keeps piling up. Sleep would be nice, but it eludes me. Though the night before I slept a bit better, and then yesterday I was able to meet work head on, but as the day progressed all the noises and commotion wore me out. And today I’m dragging myself into work to become even more tired. Last night I just had to cry, I was so exhausted and yet not able to rest. So maybe for me, if I can’t seem to envision anything better at the moment, I should just not say anything. That will really be the challenge for me today – to not say.

    But I will keep what you said about God in mind today, and that’s something.

    Marianne

    Like

Leave a Reply

