JUST DA TRUTH – ABOUT ‘YOUR DOMINION”

And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.  Genesis 1:26 King James Version

When Poppa speaks everything listens?  Notice I said everything listens. I did not say everyone listens because sometimes we humans act less smart than animals but Poppa loves us any way.  Praise God!!  But everything listens.  Donkeys listen to God when He says, “Speak donkey!”  The donkey does not say, ” But I don’t  normally talk.  I have no business talking.”  No donkeys, fish, birds, rocks, trees, the sea obey when God speaks.  So what does that have to do with dominion?  EVERYTHING!!!    I want you to put your catchers (listening ears) on because what we are going to talk about is crucial. You knowing you HAVE dominion has always been and will be all the more vital as time goes on.  God the Father, Who Loves you GAVE YOU dominion.  This is why I titled this YOUR DOMINION.  When someone gives you a car and you receive it it’s yours.  You can use it anytime you want however you want.  You can use your car for your benefit or you can give someone else a ride and use your car for their benefit.  This is the benefit of ownership in dominion.  But you must take ownership.

If someone buys you a brand new Mercedes GL 550 loaded with the luxury package, then calls you up and says Sister So and So this is Brother Bless You. ” I just bought you a new Mercedes and left it at the dealership, it’s all paid and I gave them your name and all you have to do is go down there and sign the title for it.”  Then Brother Bless You hangs up.  If you go back to watching Wheel of Fortune and forget about it or worse believe it’s too good to be true and never go to the dealership that Mercedes does you no good or anyone else.  This is what some believers do.  Or in some cases some believers when God gives them something then they say, “Well Lord I give it back to you” then the Lord says,  “No I gave it to you” then they say “Yes Lord but everything I have is yours.”  Now you and the Lord play tennis and a legal claim is never made on the thing and spiritual ownership is up in the air. This is how things are sometimes stolen.   I did not even mean to go to that depth but I have a peace about it so I will not delete it.  One of the main things I keep hearing Sister Gloria Copeland say lately and she has for years is, “TAKE IT!!!”  Did you know the word receive in the Greek is the word lambano and it means to take?

God the Father already knows everything is His. He knew that before you said that to Him.  Understand this, when God gives you something and YOU receive it as yours then guess what?  It automatically belongs to Jesus because you belong to Jesus.  Jesus BELONGS to you because the Father gave Him to you. He is a gift and He is YOURS,  His Name is Yours!  His Name belongs to you.  He delights in giving and you need to delight in receiving. You need to delight in taking from your Father and once He gives it say, ” That is now mine!! That is my healing!!  That is my money!! That is my child!!  That is my job!!  When you approach it from a standpoint of ownership your whole attitude will be different.  I remember I had a nice contract with a well-known company but there was this one lady who constantly tried to come against me.  I would stand on The Word and we would win the contract the next year and the next and the next. Well finally the contract got to a certain size and man the persecution was not coming every three months.  It was weekly.  Finally I got mad, started saying what they said and got over into fear a little and did not bid for the contract on the followup year after 5 years of HAVING IT and then lost it.  Every time I bid I won.  As a matter of truth many of the times when the contract was out to bid although there were thousands of people aware of it I was the only one to respond. Why?  Because it was MINE!!  And no matter what that lady tried to do she could not take what was mine because I was saying, “IT”S MINE!” I knew without a shadow of a doubt God had given it to me.  My bid was my ownership claim.  When I did not bid I took myself off of it by not making the claim necessary in the Earth realm.

We need to know WE, not the world have the dominion here not the sinners.  We have dominion, its been given to us by God and He never changed His Word or His mind.  Make sure you are not asking the world for permission to have something that God the Father already gave you or said you can take!!!  The Earth is the Lord’s not the devil’s, not his children.  THE LORD’S.  This is why it’s so important that you see and say that GOD IS YOUR FATHER!!!  Stop calling Him God all the time, call him Poppa, Daddy, Abba or whatever is your comfortable father term.  Abba, Daddy and Poppa indicates closeness and even Oneness.  Look at this scripture about Jesus calling God his Father.

25Jesus replied, “I have already told you, and you don’t believe me. The proof is the work I do in my Father’s name. 26But you don’t believe me because you are not my sheep. 27My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 28I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me, 29for my Father has given them to me **(see that you are a gift to Jesus from the Father)**, and he is more powerful than anyone else. No one can snatch them from the Father’s hand. 30The Father and I are one.”

31Once again the people picked up stones to kill him. 32Jesus said, “At my Father’s direction I have done many good works. For which one are you going to stone me?”

33They replied, “We’re stoning you not for any good work, but for blasphemy! You, a mere man, claim to be God.”  John 10:31 New Living Translation

Tell me something.  Do you see anywhere in those verses where Jesus claimed to be God? No you don’t. Jesus simply said the Father and I are One.   Jewish people know that whenever a person claims that someone is their father, that puts them on equal footing and standing with their father.  They know this.  This is why they said Jesus blasphemed.  Look at what Jesus said later when He talked about His Father who is your Father.

All things that the Father hath are mine: therefore said I, that he shall take of mine, and shall shew it unto you. John 16:15 KJV

Everything the Father has belongs to Jesus.  The Father had you and he turned around and gave you to Jesus as a gift.  Then The Father turned around and gave Jesus to you as a gift, the gift of RIGHTEOUSNESS.  Jesus just took Ownership of you when you accepted Him and all the Father has.  You are joint heir WITH Jesus and everything Jesus has is yours which is everything the Father has.  Wow I am going to have to go back and read this myself because I had no idea all this would come out.  We were focusing on dominion but the Holy Spirit is focusing on ownership.  The two are tied together because without the dominion you can’t take ownership.  Exercise your dominion over ALL THE EARTH.  Now remember you have dominion over everything.  You do not have dominion over people.  God the Father does not make people do things and neither can you.  That is witchcraft.  A demon spirit is a thing and you have dominion over them given by Jesus in Luke 10:19.  I pray this blesses you and you walk in great grace and great glory.

All the ‘blessed’ to you!!! Shalom!

Leave a Reply

