JUST DA TRUTH-ABOUT “IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING” – Part 2

And Jesus said to him, ‘If thou art able to believe! All things are possible to the One that is believing;’ Mark 9:23 Young’s Literal Translation

Yesterday we talked a lot about believing.  And today we are going to talk about …… wait for it …. BELIEVING!!!  Believing is the genesis of impossible.  When you look at the planet, outer space and the universe and think about the truth that everything we see came from words or THE WORD, most people think “That’s impossible!”.  But that is the whole point.  For the most part, I don’t think and I don’t want to think the way most people think.  My goal is to think like God.  I have a book entitled, “Thinking Like God is the Everything That Makes Impossible Nothing”.  How does God think?  He thinks nothing is impossible and the reason why He thinks that way is because He believes.  And if He had to concern Himself with time then He would be believing 24 hours a day seven days a week 365 days of the years.  If you called God and He answered the phone and you asked what are you doing, I know two things He would say.  “I’m loving people and believing.”  To be honest God really could answer, “‘I’m just being Me (LOVE) and doing what I do (BELIEVING).

(Love) Bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things and endures all things.  Love never fails.  I Corinthians 13: 7-8  KJV 

This scripture sheds a lot of light on how to think like God the Father. God is Love.  Love believes all things.  Do you realize that the very world you live in and the very air you breath is only there because God believes?  And because you believe in God and in His Son Jesus you can do impossible things.  Don’t take my word for it, take The Word for it from The Word Himself: JESUS!!!

Then Jesus told them, “I tell you the truth, if you have faith and don’t doubt, you can do things like this and much more. You can even say to this mountain, ‘May you be lifted up and thrown into the sea,’ and it will happen.  Matthew 21:21 New Living Translation

I want to take the time to break apart this scripture and really examine what Jesus says in the scripture.  First of all, Jesus never lies.  So for Him to begin a scripture with, “I tell you the truth” this is something we need to pay very close attention too.  The next portion of the scripture says that if you have faith and don’t doubt.   Let talk about faith for a moment.  The word faith there is the greek word pistis.  Pistis mean faith, belief, trust, confidence.  Pistis in the Strongs definition is always a gift from God, and never something that can be produced by people. In short, pistis (“faith”) for the believer is “God’s divine persuasion” – and therefore distinct from human belief (confidence), yet involving it. The Lord continuously births faith in the yielded believer so they can know what He prefers.

Now the next thing after faith is doubt.  I am going to say something that is going to sound strange.  As much as you understand faith you need to also understand doubt. You need to know what it is so you can know if you are operating in it.  If not, you may be walking thru your saved life for 5, 10, 15, 20, 30, 40, 50 years wondering why things are not happening believing that you are in faith.  So what does it really mean to doubt.  The word doubt there is the greek word diakrino.  Diakrino means to judge or distinguish or to make a difference. Let’s break it down even further to the two words it’s composed of dia and krino.  The word dia means to go thoroughly back and forth.  The word krino means to judge.  So when you put them together diakrino means to judge back and forth or to distinguish or make a difference.  Let’s say a person is a believer and one day that believer happen to get the symptom of a headache.  The believer quickly declares, “By Jesus stripe I am healed”, and the headache quickly goes away.

But lets say the same believer the next week gets test results from the doctor and they are diagnosed with some disease that the doctor says is possibly terminal.  The believer quickly again declares, “By Jesus stripe I am healed”.   But after a few days and talking to a couple of people who began to cry and talk about how serious the disease is, the believer then begins to question or doubt whether they will be healed.  In the meantime the same believer again gets symptoms of a headache.  Again they quickly exercise their faith, declare God’s Word over the headache and it soon disappears.  A few weeks pass by and more symptoms of the disease begin to manifest and the believer becomes worried.  What has happened?    That believer has diakrinoed.  They have vacillated between I believe I am healed and am I going to get healed.  They have made a difference between the headache and the so-called terminal disease.  The truth is there is no difference between a headache and Ebola to God.  The same power that heals and removes a headache is the exact same power that heals and removes the Ebola virus. The same power that heals is the same power that raises people from the dead.  A person being dead to Jesus is no big deal. He knows the truth!  By believing all the time in the Law of the Spirit of Life in Christ Jesus that makes you free from the law of sin and death and that you are the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus, the Ebola virus  and or death can never even touch you.

Doubt can operate the same way when it come to finances.  A bill comes in for fifty dollars the believer is not concerned.  But then their daughter calls them and explains an unplanned college tuition fee of $5000 and the believer begins to get worried and agitated constantly thinking, “What am I going to do?” instead of asking, “What has Jesus already done about this?”  We have all been there.  However our goal should be to never go there again.  Make a decision to get off the two lane high way of belief and doubt and take the one way road to ‘ONLY BELIEVE’ and never get off.  There is an easy way to do this.  Find out WHO YOU ARE!!!  You ARE a believer! I am a man.  I do not wake up and think one day that I am a woman.  (And this is not a crack or attack on people or persons who think they are something other than what they were born as)  I am speaking truthfully from my own experience. I am a man. I do not, have not and will not wake up one day with a thought that I am a woman.  It’s not happening! I am fully persuaded, convinced and believe that I am a man.  My heart tells me so, my demeanor tells me so and my genitalia tells me so.  You must be that convinced about who and what you are so that you can believe all the time.

God’s Word never changes and He is faithful.  God is Love and Love believes.  I am born of Love and I believe!  I am a believer therefore IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING!!!

All the “blessed” to you!!! Shalom!

4 thoughts on “JUST DA TRUTH-ABOUT “IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING” – Part 2

  1. While waiting for a hair cut, a oriental family came in 2 young children mother and grandmother one child was absolutely normal the other the elder was very handicapped in wheel chair sever case of palsy. I do have the answer for the child Jesus the Holy Spirit could heal the child, I have stepped out before when confronted with this problem and nothing seemed to happen, only more sorrow. I did pray for the child silently, and gave them my place in-line what has to happen for the Holy Spirit to have His way and bring victory and Glory to Jesus, tell me please. Shalom.

    Like

    • Paul,

      I heard Kenneth Hagin say this about laying hands on people. He said the Holy Spirit told him, “You’re not going to do anything. THE NAME is gonna do it!!!!” He said it immediately tool the pressure off of Him. Its not about you. Its not about if anything happens immediately that you can see. Its about you stepping out in faith to do what Jesus said, LAY HANDS on the sick and they shall recover. Your job is laying hands, Jesus’s job is the recovery. It’s as simple as that. Love you brother!!!!

      Vincent

      Like

  2. If we can get past the voice in the head that says, “It won’t work and you will look like a jerk, and you’ll cause much pain in those you are wishing to heal,” and trust in the power of God to flow through, on, and around, then ALL things will be possible. I don’t really think we believe in the way Jesus was asking us to because it’s something we learn too late in life. But it’s possible. It’s a journey – for me, anyway.

    I had other thoughts, which were sparked when i glanced at your posts intro emails on work days, and now I can’t remember them. God bless you!

    Marianne

    Like

  3. Reading this again, I never thought about the “Love bears all…” verse as being God…that God is Love and I can read that verse thinking it’s talking about God. That seems to change it all for me. It really makes it powerful. It was like I was reading this post for the first time….see? I said in my past comment that it’s a journey for me. I got off the track 7 years ago and it’s been difficult to get back on it. So thank you for your reminders, Vincent.

    Blessings to you always,
    Marianne

    Like

Leave a Reply

