JUST DA TRUTH – ABOUT “IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING” – PART 4

Love never fails I Corinthians 13:8 New International Version

(Love) Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil; I Corinthians 13:5 KJV

I believe it would be good for us to focus on one aspect of Love as described in the King James Version of the fifth verse where it states (Love) thinketh no evil. This is BIG!!! Did I mention that this is BIG? Okay let me say it again. This is BIG!!! There is a scripture in the book of Jeremiah.

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. Jeremiah 29:11 KJV

I was meditating this scripture one day and the Lord spoke to me on the inside and told me something I will never forget. He said to me, “Vincent, one of the reasons (not the main reason) I do not think bad thoughts about you is because if I did, I am so powerful that even my thoughts would manifest.” I really took that to heart and have kept it tucked away to help me as a parent and as a person. Now I know the main reason that God does not think bad or negative thoughts towards us is because of The Blood of Jesus has removed our sins completely and God promised He would not remember them anymore and I believe that. I encourage you to believe that too. But its interesting to see how powerful even the thoughts of God are. It also helps to know that His good and peaceful thoughts are manifesting towards me even now and I believe that and that is how we receive them. But this does not just teach me about God the Father, this also shows me myself because I am His child. Lets get back to the fifth verse of I Corinthians 13. (Love) thinketh no evil. We are New Testament believers. We are not under the Old Testament and we are not under the law. It may seem like God(Love) used to think evil in the Old Testament by many of the things that you see that are described and happened to people.

What you have to understand is that the evil things that happened to people then that were of God were in some cases punishment and in some cases justice. This evil people brought on themselves by breaking the law. It’s no different from the law system we have in place. Under the law if you do good you get good but if you do bad you get bad. Such is not so today and all praise to God the Father and Jesus! Because of Jesus (Love) thinketh no evil. Now once again many people and preachers have said and teach that sex and drugs and drinking is evil. I don’t have time to focus on the so-called “big sins” that some of these people always try to use. I would rather bring to light some of the evils that are often kept in the dark such as financial lack, sickness, sadness, depression, poverty, family dysfunction, failure mentality and a few others. In the Garden of Eden, we all know that none of the aforementioned things existed. The curse came as a result of Adam disobeying God the Father and then those things begin their manifestation.

The scripture in I Corinthians 13:5 says (Love) thinketh no evil.  This is an evil world in the natural and spiritual.  But The Word of God tells us that we are in the world but we are not of this world.  As a result of this and the truth that love thinketh no evil, we should not be thinking evil thoughts.  Naturally they will come to your mind but we should not be meditating them, entertaining them or feeding them. What happens when you feed a little baby? It grows up get bigger and gets stronger. This is how what started off as a thought becomes what is called a stronghold. A stronghold is an area of your mind or thinking where you have allowed that thought, or discipline to become an unconscious way of doing things to the point that you do it and think it without really thinking about it. Please believe me I am not condemning you this is meant to be constructive and has everything to do with our success in the things of God and our families, jobs, businesses and everyday lives. Please allow me to show you what I mean by getting back to our opening text.

Love never fails I Corinthians 13:8 New International Version

I have heard some people say that failure is a good thing and I have heard others say that failure is a bad thing. I understand both points but at the same time I don’t put anything above the Lord or above The Word. I had to correct my own self about this when I saw it recently. So let’s go with The Word of God. What man says about failure does not really matter. When I see that God is Love and then I see that Love NEVER fails I am going to go with LOVE. As I was sitting meditating on this chapter of I Corinthians 13, I realized that God is the Author of the quote, “FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION”. And if you know God at all you know that He has never failed. It may look like He failed or it may look like He’s failing but God (Love) never fails. The issue is do you know and believe THE LOVE?

We will pickup right there on our next JUST DA TRUTH post.  Remember IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING!!!

All the ‘blessed’ to you!!! Shalom!

Leave a Reply

