JUST DA TRUTH – ABOUT USING “YOUR HEAD” Part 2

God has put all things under the authority of Christ and has made Him Head over all things for the benefit of the church. Ephesians 1:22 New Living Translation

 In part one of this series, we talked about primarily how a body works. A head cannot do much without the body and a body cannot do anything with out the head.  Jesus is the Head of the Body of Christ and one of the main reasons He came was for the benefit of the Body.  So that means that we are to use Our Head.  I don’t mean that in a disrespectful way as some may take.  As a matter of fact based on my personal relationship with the Lord Jesus I would go so far as to say that God the Father and Jesus may take it as disrespect to not take advantage of what He has provided at such a great cost: His Son’s Life!  God the Father is very deliberate. He deliberately sent His Son so that He could obtain many sons and daughters. That is us The Body of Christ.


All that belongs to the Father is Mine; this is why I said, ‘The Spirit will tell you whatever He receives from Me.’ John 16:15 New Living Translation

This is not a new thing with the Lord revealing things to His people. He did it for Daniel. He did it for Joseph. And those are Old Testament saints. Jesus by way of the Holy Spirit is doing the same thing for believers today.  I have had the Lord reveal things to me. Things I did not learn from a preacher or anyone else but directly from Him!   The Father has not hidden things from us but He has hidden things for us.  He longs for us to be hungry for the things of Him and to take the time to spend in the Word and uncover secrets.  And when we discover these things they have a generational benefit that last past just us.  Look at this scripture.


“The secret things belong to the LORD our God, but what has been revealed belongs to us and to our children forever, so that we might observe the words of this Law.”  Deuteronomy 29:29 International Standard Version

Wow they belong to us and our children!  Have you ever thought how great it would be to be able to sit down every day and talk with Jesus personally? That would be pretty awesome but from Jesus’s perspective when you walk by faith and do it that’s a greater thing than Him sitting down with you physically.  How do you do that?  You take the time and spend sometime with Him everyday in The Word.  The Bible that is sitting on your table or where ever you keep it is not something it is SomeOne: JESUS!


In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. John 1:1 NIV
The Word became flesh and made His dwelling among us. We have seen His glory, the glory of the one and only Son, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth.  John 1:14 NIV

Be encouraged to spend time using Your Head!
All the ‘blessed’ to you! Shalom!!!
One thought on “JUST DA TRUTH – ABOUT USING “YOUR HEAD” Part 2

  1. I like how your example of “use your head”. A perfect analogy and one to really follow. I just thought of another one you may be able to write about – “keep you head”. I am both physically and emotionally having to grow my little rose bush of faith. Funny, I should have just thought of that, because I have a small rose bush, and one flower at a time comes up and blooms, then I have to wait for another – the waiting time is hard because I want to constantly see its beauty. But sometimes there may be six sweet flowers at one time and I feel so blessed to be surrounded by so many pretty rose blooms. Then, of course, they are gone and I have to wait again. I always think it would be lovely to see a consistent growth – so that when one is gone there are others blooming and ready to take its place. Much like my faith – ha ha – it blooms when I need it, but then when I need it again I have to force out effort for another ‘bloom’ of faith. I think it would be much easier to keep my head so that there are always faith flowers blooming on my life’s rose bush.

    Does any of that make sense? I don’t know. But as always, you made me ponder, my friend.

    Enjoy a blessed day, Vincent,

    Marianne

    Like

Leave a Reply

