JUST DA TRUTH – ABOUT PRAYING IN THE SPIRIT Part 1

But, as for you, divinely loved ones, building yourselves up constantly in the sphere of and by means of your most holy Faith, and as constantly praying in the sphere of and by means of the Holy Spirit, with watchful care keep yourselves within the sphere of God’s love, expectantly looking for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ resulting in life eternal. Jude 1:20 Kenneth Wuest Translation

Shaba habba toe doe ray mei see han chiko. What did you just say?  I have no idea but I know it’s good.  I know it’s God and that I am speaking directly to my Father. I know that a number of things can be accomplished thru praying in the Spirit like:

  • Intercession for another brother or sister here locally or around the world.
  • Agreement with the will of God to accomplish or prevent something that would or would not otherwise take place.
  • Expanding my capacity to receive from God and make me more sensitive to His voice and His urgings.
  • Helps to keep me in the love of God and remain at peace even in the most unpeaceful situations just like Jesus.

I  am sure there are so many more things that prayer in the Spirit does. There’s probably many things you have learned yourself that you have not shared.  I will share with you one other thing about tongues that The Father shared with me long ago. Thankfully, although I have not always been as diligent with it as I would like, I have never forgotten what He said.  Here is is.

“Vincent don’t just pray in tongues, STAY IN TONGUES!”

This word from the Lord lines up with scripture to constantly be praying.  Now your natural mind will say, “I have to go to work I can’t pray in tongues at work.”  Let me ask you this.  Have you ever talked to yourself at work or muttered something to yourself about something or someone?  If so then you can pray at work.  Now of course if you are in a meeting an with people, God does not expect us to appear foolish but I tell you what,  isn’t it interesting that the people you work with have very little problem dropping a a-bomb, or an s-bomb or maybe even a f-bomb and many of them do it unashamedly.  So if someone was to see you and ask what you are doing would you be ashamed to tell them you are praying?  Just a little food for thought.  We will pick this up tomorrow

Stay tuned. There’s more good stuff to come.

All the blessed to you! Shalom!!!

Leave a Reply

